

CURRENT GOVERNING BODY OF HASSOCKS INFANT SCHOOL

Our Governing Body consists of 13 members and operates with the following committees: Learning, Resources, Pay and Headteacher Performance Management.

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of current Appointment / Term of office	Source of Appointment (where appropriate)	Roles within GB & Committee membership	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest
Mr Adrian Bates- Holland	Head teacher	1.1.2019	Ex officio	Learning, Resources & Pay	Nil
Ms Jo Brumby	Parent	1.11.2022	Parent elected	Safeguarding TBC, Learning	Nil
Mrs Jenny Doyle	Co-Chair, co-opted	31.3.22 3 years	GB elected	Co-Chair, Chair of HT performance management committee, Resources	Employed by USS Investment Management
Miss Julia French	Co-opted	15.3.2021, 3 years	GB elected	Early Years, Learning	Head of STEM- Bede's Senior School
Mrs Charlotte Guy	Co-opted	1.1.2021, 3 years	GB elected	SEND, including disadvantaged children, Learning	Nil
Mr Richard Hind	Co-opted	2.2.2023 3 years	GB elected	TBC	TBC
Mrs Sophie Milton	Parent	1.11.2022	Parent elected	Learning	Nil

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of current Appointment / Term of office	Source of Appointment (where appropriate)	Roles within GB & Committee membership	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest
Mr Angus Neil	Co-opted	15.3.2021, 3 years	GB elected	Policies & website, Resources, Pay	Director of Angus Neil Limited - Management Consultancy
Mr Michael Stansfield	Co-Chair, co-opted	05.07.22 3 years	GB elected	Co-Chair, Sports Premium, Chair of Resources committee, Pay	Nil
Mrs Felicity Starkey	Vice Chair, LA	18.3.2020, 4 years	West Sussex Local Authority	Vice Chair & Chair of Learning Committee, HT performance management	Co-opted Governor at Motcombe Community Infant School, Eastbourne
Mrs Kamilya Stedman	Staff Governor	4.1.2023	Nominated	TBC	Nil

Clerk to Governing Body – Mrs Hannah Coop