

CURRENT GOVERNING BODY OF HASSOCKS INFANT SCHOOL

Our Governing Body consists of 10 members and operates with the following committees: Learning, Resources, Pay and Headteacher Performance Management.

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of current Appointment / Term of office	Source of Appointment (where appropriate)	Term of office/ Roles within GB	Attendance at full GB meetings*	Attendance at committee meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest	Remarks / Points to Note
Mr Adrian Bates-Holland	Headteacher	1.1.2019	Ex officio	n/a	3/3	7/7	Nil	
Dr Dianne Bowles	Co-opted	19.6.2019	GB elected	3 years Chair of Pay Committee/ Learning	1/3	N/A	Director of XDA Consulting Ltd	Resigned from the GB on 21 st October 2022
Mrs Maureen Brown	Staff	7.2.2019	Staff elected	4 years Learning	1/3	N/A	Nil	Resigned from the GB on 7 th November 2022
Mrs Jo Brumby	Parent Governor	1.11.2022	Parent elected	3 years - Safeguarding, Humanities Learning	2/3	2/3	Nil	
Mrs Jenny Doyle	Co-Chair, co- opted	31.3.2022	GB elected	3 Years Chair of HTPM Resources	3/3	4/4	Employed by USS Investment Management	
Miss Julia French	Co-opted	15.3.2021	GB elected	3 years - Early Years, STEM, Policies Learning	3/3	1/3	Head of STEM- Bede's Senior School	

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of current Appointment / Term of office	Source of Appointment (where appropriate)	Term of office/ Roles within GB	Attendance at full GB meetings*	Attendance at committee meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest	Remarks / Points to Note
Mr Richard Hind	Co-opted	2.2.2023	GB elected	3 years – Link Chair of Resources	1/3	3/4	Nil	Elected Chair of Resources 6.3.23
Mrs Sophie Milton	Parent	1.11.2022	Parent elected	3 years – Literacy Learning	2/3	3/3	Nil	
Mr Angus Neil	Co-opted	15.3.2021	GB elected	3 years – Health and Safety and Premises Resources	3/3	3/4	Director of Angus Neil Limited - Management Consultancy	
Mr Michael Stansfield	Co- Chair, Co-opted	5.7.2022	GB elected	3 years – Sports Premium. Chair of Pay Committee	1/3	4/4	Nil	
Mrs Felicity Starkey	Vice Chair, LA	18.3.2020,	West Sussex Local Authority	4 years – Arts, Well-being Chair of Learning	2/3	3/3	Co-opted Governor at Motcombe Community Infant School, Eastbourne	
Mrs Kamilya Stedman	Staff	2.2.2023	Staff Elected	4 years Learning and Resources	2/3	2/7	Nil	