Skip to content ↓

Diary Dates

Summer Term 2021

For specific events further information will follow nearer the time

Thursday 27th May All day Reception ‘Celebratory Ball’ (party clothes to be brought in a named carrier bag)
Friday 28th May

All day

a.m.

Whole school ‘Festival of Arts Day’

Whole Class Photos (uniform required)

Last day of half-term (please wear uniform)
Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June  

HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Monday 7th June   School re-opens for all children for the summer term
Monday 21st June All day

Whole school ‘Make Music Day’

 

Monday 28th June Times TBC Year 1 Hassocks walk (details to be confirmed nearer the date)
Tuesday 29th June p.m. Year 2 School in a Bag
Wednesday 30th June 5.30 – 6.30pm Year 2 parents, Zoom virtual presentation by The Windmills Junior School
Friday 2nd July All day Year 2 Victorian Day
Wednesday 7th July All day Common Transition Day for all years (details to be confirmed nearer the date)
Tuesday 13th July a.m. Year 1 Sports morning (attendance by parents to be confirmed closer to the date)
Thursday 15th July

a.m.

 

Times TBC

Reception Sports morning (attendance by parents to be confirmed closer to the date)

Year 2 Trip to Adastra Park (details to be confirmed nearer the date)

Friday 16th July

a.m.

 

Times TBC

 

p.m.

Year 2 Sports morning (attendance by parents to be confirmed closer to the date)

Reception trip to Butchers Wood (details to be confirmed nearer the date)

Reports to be sent home (by email)
Monday 19th July p.m. Year 2 Leavers Performance (details to be confirmed nearer the date)
Wednesday 21st July p.m. Year 1 party (children to wear party clothes)
Thursday 22nd July

All day

 

 

3.15pm

Last day of term/year - Non uniform day

Reception end of year party Year 2 Leavers Party (on the school field)

Year 2 Leavers Arch (front playground)
Friday 23rd July   INSET day

Monday 26th July to Wednesday 1st September

 

 

 

SUMMER HOLIDAYS

Thursday 2nd September   INSET day
Friday 3rd September   INSET day
Monday 6th September   School re-opens for Year 1 and 2 children